Ok so, everyone is scared of something. I am scared of the most stupid things including old people..... :p don't even judge. I am scared of how strict they are :/
What are your fears?
I don't know what everyone else is scared of but the typical fears are like spiders (I'll own up to that one I am scared of spiders :p), the dark, hieghts.
I think most fears are because of the unknown, we don't know what's in there with us when it's dark, we don't know what a spider might do or be thinking, and we don't know what might happen if we are high up.
I think the only way to cure the unknown thoughts we have about things that scare us is to face it.
I faced up to one of my fears yesterday actually. I was scared of mud...... Yesterday I had a cross country race and it was practically a bog and I had to run through a huge patch of thick, wet, sticky mud *yuck* :p. But I faced up to it ran straight through it and ended up coming 7th which isn't bad :p so facing up to your fears ends up working out :D
I want everyone to face up to their fears this week, maybe we could call it no fears week :D. I'll join in with this and face try up to my fear of horror movies this week :o
omg I can't believe I just said I would do that :O
Good luck with facing your fears this week
ThisIsMe signing out xx

No comments:
Post a Comment