Thursday, 12 March 2015

Red Nose Day

Ok so, it's Red Nose Day tomorrow so I thought I'd talk about that.

I think Red Nose Day is good because I supports people in the UK as well as Africa and foreign places.  I quite like watching the shows :p

I like how all the celebs get involved 😂 

I never really do anything for it, but I buy all the merchandise it's pretty cool 😋

Haha just a short one today

ThisIsMe Signing out xx


Monday, 9 March 2015

Dance

Ok so, as well as skating I do dance. I like dance, it makes me feel free - like skating. It helps me get stronger and more flexible :p

A lot of people under estimate dance, that's why I'm blogging about it. People think it's easy and doesn't make you fit. But in fact it is totally opposite. I have friends in my year that play rugby and my legs are stronger than theirs. Okay my arms may not be :p but I am the one with the strong core and the muscles legs so yeah, this ones for all the dancers that are out there who get totally underestimated :p I bet no one else could do anything close to what you can do 

ThisIsMe Signing out xx

Saturday, 7 March 2015

Wins and defeats

Ok so, as I said in my last post there is a skating competition on this weekend and I'm not participating but most of my friends are.

My club has done quite well so far, with a few trophies. But one of my closest friends has just moved up a level and this was her first competition at this level, she didn't do as well as she hoped......

She's the sort of person that kind of thinks they are the best and she usually does really well at competition so obviously this outcome was a bit of a shock to the system for her. 

She was really disappointed.

So I messaged her. Unfortunately I couldn't go and watch because I was at school but I did look out for results and tried to get updates.

So I asked her how it was going (at this point I didn't know what had happened)

She didn't reply

I had to wait till the results were posted to find out what had happened 

I messaged her again saying awwww no don't worry it doesn't matter.

She didn't reply 

She hasn't replied since 

Like sure I get it's hard I've been through all that plenty times I know it's hard but the least she could do was reply I was trying to be supportive. 

So yeah, even if you don't do well it doesn't mean you can just turn against someone

This is half the reason I stopped competing.

ThisIsMe Signing out xx 

Wednesday, 4 March 2015

Skating

Ok so, I was at skating today and one of the mums at the rink came up to me and was asking me about my skating. There's a competition on this weekend and she was asking me what day I was skating so she and her daughter could come and watch but anyways back to the point :P, I had to tell her that I'm not doing this competition. She just looked at me puzzled and I was like: I've taken a break from skating. Again she just looked at me. Like AM I SPEAKING A FOREIGN LANGUAGE?. She asked me why I stopped competing. I didn't actually know what to reply.

It got me thinking about both why I don't compete and why there is such an expectation to compete. I think the answer to both of these questions are linked. 

I don't compete because of the pressure and expectation. 

I used to compete and I would just get frustrated with myself and get really negative about my skating and I didn't like it. 

Sorry I just needed to get that out there :P I feel like writing this really helps me like understand what I'm feeling more and let's me express myself more :P

Sorry I haven't been on in a few days, I was waiting for the right thing to write about 

ThisIsMe Signing out xx 

Monday, 2 March 2015

Snowyness

Ok so, it was snowing today so I took some pictures because I thought it was pretty :P

ThisIsMe Signing out xx



Sunday, 1 March 2015

Training

Ok so, I had training this morning :D at 6 o'clock in the morning......... I do figure skating so the only time we can get good ice time is in the mornings so that = a nice early morning for me :D.

There is a competition next weekend but I'm not going because I've decided to stop competing for a while - I didn't deal with the pressure very well. So this morning everyone was getting nervous and putting their routines on and stuff and I felt a bit sad because I do kind of miss competing a bit :( I just don't feel I am good enough for the level I'm at.

So yeah that happened :P I train 3hrs on the ice and 1hr off ice training on sundays. I enjoy it and all but jeeeh it's hard work, I am usually completely dead after it and can't be bothered doing anything for the rest of the day.

Haha! So that's my Sunday's for you :P 

ThisIsMe Signing out xx